Contact information

National responsible authority
  • Counsellor, Tihlman Tiina, Ministry of the Environment, tiina.tihlman@ym.fi, +358 50 3041548
  • Environment Counsellor, Stenström Maaret, Ministry of the Environment, maaret.stenstrom@ym.fi, +358 295 250 277
Coordination of maritime spatial planning cooperation
  • Planning Director, Saarento Heikki (chair), Regional Council of Southwest Finland, heikki.saarento@varsinais-suomi.fi, +358 40 720 3056
  • Coordinator of Marine Spatial Planning Co-operation, Salminen Pekka (secretary), pekka.salminen@varsinais-suomi.fi, +358 44 907 5999
Gulf of Finland planning area
  • Planning Director, Hering Frank, Regional Council of Kymenlaakso, frank.hering@kymenlaakso.fi, +358 50 308 7290
  • Planning Engineer, Vuorinen Lotta, Regional Council of Kymenlaakso, lotta.vuorinen@kymenlaakso.fi, +358 44 7170 533
  • Planning Manager, Rautio Kaarina, Helsinki-Uusimaa Regional Council, kaarina.rautio@uudenmaanliitto.fi, +358 46 858 8890
  • Environmental Advisor, Haanpää Simo, Helsinki-Uusimaa Regional Council, simo.haanpaa@uudenmaanliitto.fi, +358 40 660 5607
Archipelago Sea and Southern Bothnian Sea planning area
  • Director of Land Use, Liuska-Kankaanpää Päivi, Regional Council of Satakunta, paivi.liuska-kankaanpaa@satakunta.fi, +358 44 711 4382
  • GIS Engineer, Nummela Anne, Regional Council of Satakunta, anne.nummela@satakunta.fi, +358 44 711 4317
  • Planning Director, Saarento Heikki (chair), Regional Council of Southwest Finland, heikki.saarento@varsinais-suomi.fi, +358 40 720 3056
  • Senior Planner, Environment and Maritime Spatial Planning, Juvonen Timo, Regional Council of Southwest Finland, timo.juvonen@varsinais-suomi.fi, +358 40 829 5543
Northern Bothnian Sea, Quark and Bay of Bothnia planning area
  • Spatial Planning Director, Holm Ann, Regional Council of Ostrobothnia, ann.holm@obotnia.fi, +358 44 320 6540
  • Environmental expert, Christine Bonn, Regional Council of Ostrobothnia, christine.bonn@obotnia.fi, +358 44 320 6570
  • Regional Planning Manager, Räisänen Janna, Regional Council of Central Ostrobothnia, janna.raisanen@keski-pohjanmaa.fi, +358 40 168 1490
  • Manager, Environment, Kallio Tuomas, Council of Oulu Region, tuomas.kallio@pohjois-pohjanmaa.fi, +358 50 345 7047
  • GIS Manager, Malinen Rauno, Council of Oulu Region, rauno.malinen@pohjois-pohjanmaa.fi, +358 50 433 0306
  • Regional Planning Director, Lönnström Riitta, Regional Council of Lapland, riitta.lonnstrom@lapinliitto.fi, +358 400 240 504
  • Regional Planner, Rönkä Olli, Regional Council of Lapland, olli.ronka@lapinliitto.fi, +358 40 634 2062
Åland Islands
  • Marine Biologist, Wennström Mikael, Provincial Government of Åland, mikael.wennstrom@regeringen.ax, +358 18 25455